NRA Annual Meeting

Discussions and announcements related to the NRA.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
rickbowers
Posts in topic: 2

NRA Annual Meeting

Post by rickbowers »

Foundation Banquet May 2, 2013
held at the Hilton Americas Which posts the 30.06 sign.
Does anybody else see this as support for the anti-gun crowd?

I think the NRA should pressure Hilton to change their policy, or the NRA should change its venue, Or I should change my NRA support status.

RoyGBiv

Re: NRA Annual Meeting

Post by RoyGBiv »

rickbowers wrote:Foundation Banquet May 2, 2013
held at the Hilton Americas Which posts the 30.06 sign.
Oopsie :roll:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

OldGrumpy
Posts in topic: 1

Post by OldGrumpy »

While desirable to not have 30.06 to deal with it is probably an impossiblity when dealing with events this large. There are so many considerations to scheduling an event as large as the NRA Convention that is hard for most people to comprehend the difficulty. I would be interested to know if NRA even inquires about 30.06.
Love God, Family, USA, and Texas
Act justly, love mercy, walk humbly with God - Micah 6:8

Topic author
rickbowers

Post by rickbowers »

OldGrumpy wrote:While desirable to not have 30.06 to deal with it is probably an impossiblity when dealing with events this large. There are so many considerations to scheduling an event as large as the NRA Convention that is hard for most people to comprehend the difficulty. I would be interested to know if NRA even inquires about 30.06.
Houston is a big city with lots of Hotel space. This looks like a compromise with the ouly hotel chain that I'm aware of that does not allow folks who stay with them to protect themselves. Yes, the NRA is aware. I called them, and You should too.

Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin

Post by Charles L. Cotton »