NRA ILA - Hoping Charles Can Pass This Along

Discussions and announcements related to the NRA.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 4

NRA ILA - Hoping Charles Can Pass This Along

Post by RoyGBiv »

Several days ago I was trying to make a donation to ILA via their web page. I selected to pay by credit card, entered the card number and went to select the expiration date from the drop down list. Turns out the list of years stops at 2021 and my CC expires in 2022.

I sent them this problem report via their "Contact Us" page and have not received a reply. The problem persists as of this AM.

Thanks for any assistance.
ILA.jpg
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

txglock21
Posts in topic: 1

Re: NRA ILA - Hoping Charles Can Pass This Along

Post by txglock21 »

Wow, I have never had a credit card that the expiration was more than 4 years from the month I got it. I hope they get it worked out for you.
"Laugh about everything or cry about nothing."
NRA Life Member & TSRA Member/ Former USAF

Topic author
RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

txglock21 wrote:Wow, I have never had a credit card that the expiration was more than 4 years from the month I got it. I hope they get it worked out for you.
Kind of an unusual expiration date, I agree.
It's a reloadable card... I use it for "gun-stuff"
Been using it a lot lately... :mrgreen:

Jago668

Post by Jago668 »

RoyGBiv wrote:
txglock21 wrote:Wow, I have never had a credit card that the expiration was more than 4 years from the month I got it. I hope they get it worked out for you.
Well you're on a terrorist watch list now. Using a reloadable card to buy gun stuff. You silly jihadi you. :nono:
NRA Benefactor Member

Topic author
RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

Jago668 wrote:
RoyGBiv wrote:
Well you're on a terrorist watch list now. Using a reloadable card to buy gun stuff. You silly jihadi you. :nono: