Taco Cabana - West Houston shooting

Reports of actual crimes and investigations, not hypothetical situations.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
Teamless
Posts in topic: 1

Taco Cabana - West Houston shooting

Post by Teamless »

One person has been confirmed dead. Four others were also shot. Their conditions are not known.
http://www.myfoxhouston.com/story/18937 ... st-houston" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
League City, TX
Yankee born, but got to Texas as fast as I could! NRA / PSC / IANAL

RPB
Banned

Re: Taco Cabana - West Houston shooting

Post by RPB »

http://blog.chron.com/newswatch/2012/07 ... co-cabana/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

News Video 2 dead http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/video?id=8721867" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

http://www.click2houston.com/news/1-kil ... index.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

koolaid
Posts in topic: 2

Post by koolaid »

I hate seeing stories like this, clicking through, and realizing it is somewhere that I go fairly often.
01/02/2010 - Plastic

Jumping Frog

Post by Jumping Frog »

So I have never spent any time in that part of Houston, other than to zoom past while driving down the Beltway. What is that part of town like?
-Just call me Bob . . . Texas Firearms Coalition, NRA Life member, TSRA Life member, and OFCC Patron member

This froggie ain't boiling! Shall not be infringed! Μολών Λαβέ

Cobra Medic

Post by Cobra Medic »

It appears the shooting may have erupted from a drug deal gone bad. The man who died at the scene was inside an SUV. Marijuana was also inside that SUV.
How come we never hear about a drug deal gone good?
This will only hurt a little. What comes next, more so.

koolaid
Posts in topic: 2

Post by koolaid »