Holsters, sights, magazines, etc.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
lynchburgbull
Posts in topic: 3

IWB help please

Post by lynchburgbull »

Hi folks,
Im new to concealed carrying and need to ask about IWB holsters. I am a big guy, 6'1 330lbs 48-50" waist. Im trying to figure out what holster to start with. any suggestions from the big guys out here? There are way to many choices to just pick one and hope it fits and works well. What about appendix carry ? any body my size carry in that position?

thanks folks

mojo84
Posts in topic: 2

Re: IWB help please

Post by mojo84 »

Crossbreed Supertuck works for me. Would also consider an Alien Gear which is very similar.

Main thing is to get a good gun belt.

Good luck and welcome!
Note: Me sharing a link and information published by others does not constitute my endorsement, agreement, disagreement, my opinion or publishing by me. If you do not like what is contained at a link I share, take it up with the author or publisher of the content.

Rrash
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Rrash »

Appendix carry is pretty uncomfortable for big guys like me. I have a Crossbreed Supertuck and a Whitehat Maxtuck. They both work great, and I've never heard anything but good reviews on Alien Gear's stuff as well. I tend to wear the Crossbreed more just because it is a little thinner, thus a little more comfortable for me personally if I'm going to be sitting down at a desk all day. The Whitehat is a little thicker, both in the kydex and the leather. I think it looks much better (mine is a Texas flag) and might be a little more comfortable if you are standing up a lot.

I know Alien Gear will get it to you the cheapest and the fastest. 2nd on both would be Whitehat, and Crossbreed (most expensive) will likely take 4-6 weeks. I don't think you can go wrong with any of these options.

Topic author
lynchburgbull

Post by lynchburgbull »