GOP lawmaker drafts bill requiring journalists to register with police

This forum is for general legislative discussions not specific to any given legislative session. It will remain open.

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
seph
Posts in topic: 1

GOP lawmaker drafts bill requiring journalists to register with police

Post by seph »

Let's go Brandon! "rlol"

RoyGBiv

Re: GOP lawmaker drafts bill requiring journalists to register with police

Post by RoyGBiv »

Where's the LIKE button?

:hurry:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Liberty

Post by Liberty »

I find it frightening even if the legislation is only designed to make a point. Putting such a bill in play is like giving a baby a loaded handgun. The trigger just might get pulled
Liberty''s Blog
"Today, we need a nation of Minutemen, citizens who are not only prepared to take arms, but citizens who regard the preservation of freedom as the basic purpose of their daily life and who are willing to consciously work and sacrifice for that freedom." John F. Kennedy

DevilDawg

Post by DevilDawg »

I can empathize with his angst against the complete and utter lack of “standards” to which reporters are held, however this is not the solution. This would de facto put potential for removal of 2nd Ammendment Rights into Law which would be rammed through the courts at light speed. I find it baffling that a proponent of the 2nd could even consider it making me question his true loyalties.

flechero
Posts in topic: 2

Post by flechero »

"If I was as irresponsible with my handgun as the media has been with their keyboard, I'd probably be in jail," he said. "Why wouldn't I push for it? If one constitutional right is OK to license, then they all are."
Equally absurd to the press and makes the point.

And that is where we all know that he means NONE should be.

flechero

Post by flechero »

flechero wrote: