Rookie And His First Traffic Stop

Most CHL/LEO contacts are positive, how about yours? Bloopers are fun, but no names please, if it will cause a LEO problems!

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
carlson1
Posts in topic: 4

Rookie And His First Traffic Stop

Post by carlson1 »

I was reading over some old papers I had a came across this and it is funny now, but then it was not. I graduated one night and was in the patrol car the next day. We had a chance to be off, but I had worked to hard to take off. I wanted the rush. I could not wait to make the first traffic stop. Sent to Wood County Texas working Hwy 69 between Mineola and Emory TX. I had my training officer. I was driving. We are headed West violator heading east. Clocked 69 in 55 locked in radar. Turned cruiser around. Got right behind violator and lit her up (just like the text book said). Vehicle pulls over. I call in traffic stop and 28/29 (just like the text book said). Doing good so far. I bail out quick. My patrol car kept moving. Next thing I know we are calling for someone to work the (you guessed it) THE WRECK. Well after three days off without pay. Repremand in folder. Six months of ridicule. I was almost off of probation :lol:

stevie_d_64
Posts in topic: 3

Post by stevie_d_64 »

When was this???

My Dad is retired now and lives east of Quitman...We've had land out there for about 40+ years...

We're very familiar with the people and the area...

Sorry to hear about your accident there though...Bet it was a hoot...
"Perseverance and Preparedness triumph over Procrastination and Paranoia every time.” -- Steve
NRA - Life Member
"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?"
Μολών λαβέ!

Baytown
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Baytown »

Man, I can't believe you got three WOP days for that. OUCH.

Glenn
Winners never quit, and quitters never win; but, if you never win, and never quit, you're a moron.

XD_Dan

Post by XD_Dan »