GRAPHIC!! Hawthorne Ca Police shoot/Kill Dog

Most CHL/LEO contacts are positive, how about yours? Bloopers are fun, but no names please, if it will cause a LEO problems!

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
jayinsat
Posts in topic: 3

GRAPHIC!! Hawthorne Ca Police shoot/Kill Dog

Post by jayinsat »

WARNING! This video is disturbing.

Police, raiding a home shoot and kill the dog of a man recording the bust on cellphone.
I think the Dude was obnoxious but, in this case, the LEO's went way overboard. The guy was not breaking the law AFAIK.
[youtube][/youtube]

Another video with more pre-story and better audio
[youtube][/youtube]

Thoughts?
Armed not dangerous but potentially lethal.
CHL Application mailed 10/2/12
Plastic in hand 11/16/12

Dave2
Posts in topic: 4

Re: GRAPHIC!! Hawthorne Ca Police shoot/Kill Dog

Post by Dave2 »

I have an extremely low view of people who abuse their authority.
I am not a lawyer, nor have I played one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, nor should anything I say be taken as legal advice. If it is important that any information be accurate, do not use me as the only source.

fickman
Posts in topic: 1

Post by fickman »

It looked like the driver of the black car was trying to instigate something. Regardless, he should have made sure the dog was secured when he put it up in the car.

No matter what the cops' justification for detaining the man was, once they were attacked by the dog, they acted properly. It became a new event when the dog escaped the car. They were not quick to put him down, but were left with no choice when he leapt at the officer's arm.
Native Texian

C-dub
Posts in topic: 8

Post by C-dub »

Very unfortunate, because the dog did not do anything wrong.