12/6/14 - LEO tries to delete video of him confronting OC

Most CHL/LEO contacts are positive, how about yours? Bloopers are fun, but no names please, if it will cause a LEO problems!

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
E2P989
Posts in topic: 1

12/6/14 - LEO tries to delete video of him confronting OC

Post by E2P989 »

I just came across this video which apparently occurred two days ago in Houston. I'm not a lawyer, but I think some laws might have been violated by the police officer(s).

[youtube][/youtube]

bigity

Re: 12/6/14 - LEO tries to delete video of him confronting O

Post by bigity »

I am not the type to carry about an AR-15 just because, but I do not like their LEO reactions at all. I would be interested to know what laws if any were violated here.

It appears at the very least they are making up some bull on 'Failure to Identify' - which by my reading at no point requires a physical ID nor giving of any information when only detained (vs arrested).
USAF Veteran|Ex-DoD Contractor|Information Technology
EDC: Springfield Armory XD Sub-Compact 40S&W 3"

Abraham
Posts in topic: 3

Post by Abraham »

If I want to, I can walk around without I.D. I'm not required to have I.D. if I'm simply walking about.

This country doesn't operate like the Gestapo.

I'm almost 100% Pro-LEO, but this attitude of: Show me your papers is not American, it's German police state Gestapo like...

P.S. I couldn't tell from the video if the guy is one of those "look at me, cuz I don't get enough attention types" if he is, I have no sympathy for him, but he doesn't have to carry papers to walk around in the U.S.

Some LEO's don't get this. The LEO in the (mostly audio) sounded outraged the guy didn't carry his "papers".

Wrong.

If I want to walk my dog without I.D. and an LEO rolls up and demands I furnish him my I.D. "I AM NOT REQUIRED TO" and he can go to Hades.

Don't they teach this simple American freedom in the various police academies?