Talk about coincidence...and not the good kind

So that others may learn.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
kalipsocs
Posts in topic: 3

Talk about coincidence...and not the good kind

Post by kalipsocs »

Hey everyone. I only have one other post so I am a new comer, but am already way past my bed time because I got so sucked into the site! Anywho, thought I would tell my little story. I am a college student at Texas State and me and my neighbor here took our CHL class about 3 weeks ago. My dad has been on my case to do it since I turned 21, and I finally scraped enough cash together to get it going. Both my neighbor and I were in the San Antonio Express and Houston Chronicle for our being with Students for Concealed Carry on Campus and got interviewed about that topic in particular. The quote the reporter used couldn't have been more fitting for the actual story I am gettin to....I said at some point in our interview that school is not a safe place anymore and "how horrible would it be to sit under a desk and wait for the cops to come?"