CHL License at Airport

So that others may learn.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
kjolly
Posts in topic: 2

CHL License at Airport

Post by kjolly »

Well, I went and did it. Was flying to a convention in Vegas last week and when I had to show my driver's license at TSA security point accidently pulled out the CHL. I wish these did not look the same as DL. Without glasses I cannot tell them apart. Guard at gate smiled told me he needed a DL which very embrassed I showed, while telling him I was not carrying and he let me through. It did look like I was getting some extra scurtiny.
Texas CHL Instructor, NRA Certified Trainer, IDPA
NRA Range Safety Officer

http://www.tacticalpistol.us

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 1

Re: CHL License at Airport

Post by RoyGBiv »

You were not the first, nor will you be the last.
I hope you enjoyed your trip.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

The Annoyed Man

Post by The Annoyed Man »

Could be worse.....

I heard a speaker at Church last night giving his recovery testimony, and he was talking about how his life had apparently bottomed out, lost his family, had to move into a cheap hotel in a bad part of town, etc., etc., and the though that it just couldn't get any worse. He said that he would carry his pistol between his truck and his hotel room because of the neighborhood the hotel was in. One morning, he had to fly out on business, and without thinking about it, he put his .45 in his briefcase before walking out to his truck. He drove to the airport, and went through TSA security.

Bad move.