Chronograph suggestions wanted

For those who like to roll their own.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

trashysquid
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Chronograph suggestions wanted

Post by trashysquid »

mikejarhead wrote:I have been reloading for about 5 years and have never used a chronograph. I usually stayed in the middle of the reloading data to be safe.
Now that i have started reloading for the 300 blackout i need to know the velocity so i can load some subsonic ammo.
I have been looking on midway's website and there are plenty to choose from in my budget(around $100).
I would appreciate any input.

Thanks,
Mike C.
I've been using the Caldwell Chrono found here for some time now. The reason why I chose this kit is because it uses an app on your phone to display the ballistic info you are looking for. The tripod that comes with kit is flimsy, though, so plan on getting one that's more sturdy. But if you don't want the kit, just buying the chrono is worth it because of the app's functionality. The app even has a feature that allows you to save any pictures you take of groups that you shot as part of your load work ups, and to save them into that recipe's file on the app....a super handy feature.

n5wd
Posts in topic: 1

Post by n5wd »

trashysquid wrote:
mikejarhead wrote:I have been reloading for about 5 years and have never used a chronograph. I usually stayed in the middle of the reloading data to be safe.
Now that i have started reloading for the 300 blackout i need to know the velocity so i can load some subsonic ammo.
I have been looking on midway's website and there are plenty to choose from in my budget(around $100).
I would appreciate any input.

Thanks,
Mike C.