I PHONE 4 - 16GB verses IPHONE 4 - 32GB

Most of us are not "computer people" so post your technical questions and comments here. If you have computer or Internet expertise, share it here.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
carlson1
Posts in topic: 7

I PHONE 4 - 16GB verses IPHONE 4 - 32GB

Post by carlson1 »

Can someone explain in English the difference between the 16GB and the 32GB? I do not use the internet that much on my Blackberry. My main uses it Phone, Emails, and limited internet. I am try to decide if it is worth the extra money.

Actually I need someone to talk me out of the IPHONE and give me all kind of great reasons to stick with the Blackberry. Then I can buy more ammo. ;-)

Dave2
Posts in topic: 2

Re: I PHONE 4 - 16GB verses IPHONE 4 - 32GB

Post by Dave2 »

Get the iPhone :mrgreen:

The only difference between the two is their storage capacity. If you think you'll run out of room with the 16GB version, get the 32GB one.
I am not a lawyer, nor have I played one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, nor should anything I say be taken as legal advice. If it is important that any information be accurate, do not use me as the only source.

arod757
Posts in topic: 1

Post by arod757 »

Good reason not to buy the iPhone 4 now is because the next generation iPhone (4S or 5) will be released later this year. Best to just wait or you'll be stuck in a contract on an outdated device with the new one coming out right around the corner... assuming you were planning on purchasing at the subsidized price, that is.

AEA
Posts in topic: 13

Post by AEA »

I have one. The 16gb version is plenty for you if you are not going to download and save a lot of movies & such. That's what the gb's are for, storage, not memory like a computer.

I can tell you that you are not going to be doing that anyway because of the data cap of a max of 2gb per month with "AT&Thief".