medical advisory board

So, your CHL Application has been filed and the clock has slowed to a crawl - tell us about it!

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
miked01
Posts in topic: 3

medical advisory board

Post by miked01 »

Hi, I'm new the the forum, and very happy to have found it. I resently get a letter from the Medical Advisory Board stating that I have to have an evaluation done from when I was in rehab 20 years ago. The problem that I have is I'm not sure what kind of Doctor to go to or where to go . I live in the Dallas area . Any help would be greatly appreciated. On a time clock to get it done .

Jltx77
Posts in topic: 1

Re: medical advisory board

Post by Jltx77 »

I'm no doctor. I'm no counselor. However, I pictured this happening to certain people and I it were to happen to me, what would I do. There would be no reason for me to need medical advisory seeing that I never been to the doctor regarding mental health. I just wonder how I would handle it if I were in that predicament in this political climate. This is my OPINION only.

1. I would not rush this issue
2 I would research many doctors and there views and practices. Politically that is.
3 I would not agree to a vast and drawn out evaluation.

Again, people have different issues I'm not judging.
But , I see liberal mental health doctors as the gateway to gun control. The wrong Doctor that hates gun may ruin your chances. I think if this often in all aspects of the medical field.

Basically choose carefully and don't do multipal sessions for money sake as well as your freedoms sake.

Just my opinion.

crazy2medic

Post by crazy2medic »

My suggestion is that you see a neurologist, they also have to be licensed psychiatrist to practtice, that way you don't have to have the stigma of seeing a psychatrist hanging over your head, I worked for a neurologist in south Arlington, he is VERY progun! PM me I'll give you his name
Government, like fire is a dangerous servant and a fearful master