Prayers for Wisdom, Please

Whether the need is great or small, there is power in prayer, especially when God's people raise their voices together.

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Dave2
Posts in topic: 4

Prayers for Wisdom, Please

Post by Dave2 »

On May 3rd, my job becomes a part-time position. I've got dibs on said position, if I want it, but PT ain't gonna cut it in the bills department. I'm debating whether I should just look for a new job straight away (including any possible options at the same company), or go back to school first. And whether I should take the PT gig in the meantime.

-Dave
I am not a lawyer, nor have I played one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, nor should anything I say be taken as legal advice. If it is important that any information be accurate, do not use me as the only source.

carlson1
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Prayers for Wisdom, Please

Post by carlson1 »

Dave you will be in our prayers for wisdom. Let us know how your employment works out.

strider67
Posts in topic: 1

Post by strider67 »

My Dad has always told me that The Good Lord won't close a door without opening a window...I pray that the right opportunity comes along for you.
"When things look bad and it looks like you're not gonna make it, then you gotta get mean. I mean plum, mad-dog mean. Cuz' if you lose your head and you give up then you neither live nor win...that's just the way it is." - The Outlaw Josey Wales

jmra

Post by jmra »

Praying for wisdom.
Life is tough, but it's tougher when you're stupid.
John Wayne
NRA Lifetime member

RPBrown

Post by RPBrown »

My prayers are with you both for wisdom and financial relief.