Dis/Re-arming in your car

The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
ClarkLZeuss
Posts in topic: 3

Dis/Re-arming in your car

Post by ClarkLZeuss »

The "Public Restroom scenario" got me thinking, as I am brand new to CHL. What about when you disarm/rearm when inside your vehicle? Is "flashing" that much of a concern, or not? I'm locking it up in a box under my seat, so I should be able to do it while seated without it being a big deal. But I'm more interested in the legal aspect of this: I'm not "intentionally failing to conceal" for those brief few seconds am I?

Sorry if this is too much of a newbie question! :shock:
"Love always protects." (1 Corinthians 13:7)

longtooth
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Dis/Re-arming in your car

Post by longtooth »

Not a ? too green.
I occasionally have to disarm (but not very often) in the truck & then will rearm if needed. I dont mind leaving it in the center box if I am not getting out. Handle it as seldom as possible.
Legal eagles will give the answer to the last part of your ???
Carry 24-7 or guess right.
CHL Instructor. http://www.pdtraining.us" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
NRA/TSRA Life Member - TFC Member #11

ErnieP

Post by ErnieP »

Had to go into the tailor shop for some alterations. Short stop, but needed to be fitted. XDM .40 too big for center console, so had wife stand at door, and slipped under some newspaper when nobody was around. Locked car, and she kept eye on car for the 10 minutes it took, then reversed procedure. You just have to be creative, and be able to demonstrate lack of intent.....caveat, this is not legal advice.

agbullet2k1

Post by agbullet2k1 »