What Would You Do?

The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
WildBill
Posts in topic: 7

What Would You Do?

Post by WildBill »

There is a thread about whether or not you should admit to carrying. What would you do or say if you saw someone who was exposing their handgun?

viewtopic.php?f=53&t=57245&p=703284#p703284" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
NRA Endowment Member

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 1

Re: What Would You Do?

Post by RoyGBiv »

If somebody asked me, I'd say it was my insulin pump.

If I saw somebody else carrying, I'd be forced to make a judgment call. If I thought they were just a CHL, I'd say "your 2nd amendment is showing". :mrgreen:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

gringo pistolero

Post by gringo pistolero »

Is it fully exposed or do you see the shape through their clothes?
I sincerely apologize to anybody I offended by suggesting the Second Amendment also applies to The People who don't work for the government.

Topic author
WildBill

Post by WildBill »

RoyGBiv wrote:If somebody asked me, I'd say it was my insulin pump.

If I saw somebody else carrying, I'd be forced to make a judgment call. If I thought they were just a CHL, I'd say "your 2nd amendment is showing". :mrgreen:
If they didn't have a CHL that comment might get some very strange looks! :lol:
NRA Endowment Member

Topic author
WildBill

Post by WildBill »

gringo pistolero wrote:Is it fully exposed or do you see the shape through their clothes?
I am thinking mostly about a wardrobe malfunction.
NRA Endowment Member

Oldgringo
Posts in topic: 3

Post by Oldgringo »

In Texas, I'd watch him/her until I was convinced that they were not up to mischief. In Montana, I'd probably just nod. In neither case would I initiate a conversation. It ain't none of my business until it becomes my business, you know what I mean?