Will work history and address specific dates be problem when trying to get CHL?

The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
Ewik548
Posts in topic: 2

Will work history and address specific dates be problem when trying to get CHL?

Post by Ewik548 »

Hello so I am brand new to the CHL community and I am very excited to get my CHL but when filling out online app I had a few concerns. First off it asking for 5 years of job history. So I have Been at same job for past 4 years but the year previous I was between jobs and can't remember exact dates when's of employment at job I did have. I was bussing tables and only there a few months max. Would this be a problem for dps if the Time frame Was off from my job history basically over 4 years ago? Same goes for 5 year of pass address. I have probably lived 6 different places the past 5 years sometimes with friends not even being on a lease?? Would this in anyway disqualify me from getting my CHL?? I of course have nothing to hide but I just don't know if I can be 100% accurate with dates and such. Any advice will help. Thanks

Jusme
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Will work history and address specific dates be problem when trying to get CHL?

Post by Jusme »

I wouldn't think it will be a problem, it's been a couple of years since I got my plastic, and I don't remember how specific the question regarding employment was, but I think if you at least have an approximate month and year it should be good. As far as residency, it should only matter what address you had on your DL. if you changed it every time you moved, you will probably need all of the info, if not then just the address you had on your DL during that time should suffice.

This should not be taken as legal advice, but just my opinion.
Take away the Second first, and the First is gone in a second :rules: :patriot:

Jago668