CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
GotSig?
Posts in topic: 2

One in the chamber or not?

Post by GotSig? »

All,

I am new to concealed carrying and was wondering if I should keep a cartridge in the chamber when I carry? I carry a p226 which does have a hammer, so I have concerns about carrying with one in the chamber. I could use some veteran advice :).

Thanks,
Paul

trentwhite778
Posts in topic: 1

Re: One in the chamber or not?

Post by trentwhite778 »

Several threads for this exact topic. A quick search will give you lots of answers.

The_Busy_Mom
Posts in topic: 6

Post by The_Busy_Mom »

http://viewtopic.php?f=7&t=70117&hilit=round+in+chamber

This thread has some other threads linked in it as well.

:txflag: TBM
Texas CHL Instructor / NRA Certified Instructor
Final Shot Armory - Specializing in Firearms Sales & Transfers, NFA Sales
$20 Transfers for Current TX CHL Holders, Military, Teachers, LEO / $25 Everyone else
http://www.FinalShotUS.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Dreamliner

Post by Dreamliner »

The short answer is yes. There are a lot of info that would support this.

carlson1

Post by carlson1 »

Welcome to the Forum. You will have to do what your comfortable with right now. You may check into getting a different handgun that you are comfortable carrying with a round in the chamber.

Here is a thread on carrying a round in the chamber.
viewtopic.php?f=53&t=39886" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Oldgringo

Post by Oldgringo »

Yes, one in the chamber.

philip964

Post by philip964 »