anti-gun mother in law just found out I carry!

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
1s1k52
Posts in topic: 4

anti-gun mother in law just found out I carry!

Post by 1s1k52 »

:banghead: I have been carrying for over 3 years. I have worn clothing that almost is borderline unacceptable or concealing a pistol at times at home, around family etc testing the waters versus public. I have done this all successfully for about a year and a half after being more comfortable.

Today working at my in laws for them I had a baggy sweatshirt and a baggy shirt almost 2 sizes to big for me plus LONG for shirts I normally wear. WELL mother in law claims she saw it in my pants in a holster on my hip. It was. She is a liar though. I know it wasn't her. Why? . she is a compulsive manipulative liar who wasn't there long enough to see it.

She text my wife about it WAY after the fact. My guess is while bending all the way down to help with a huge wooden box which immediately held with one hand to fix my shirt out of habit. This 18 year old boy with a social issues or something was standing right there gawking at me as he had been all day.

Obviously the fault is mine. Its amazing to me though after all this time and the clothing I was wearing it happened. Sort of makes me feel like now I always need a shirt tucked OVER my gun.

Anyways she also added that it is not happening in her house because to many accidents can happen... I looked at my wife and said "darn..guess I wont be going over anymore"

-rant start- When I met them 6 years ago I can't say enough on how judgmental this family was on everything especially about guns. Her mom was born in England, raised in Canada, moved from California to Texas and complains about that fact daily ( I may take the Texas trash talk to seriously).