Driving to Manhattan NY

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Smily
Posts in topic: 4

Driving to Manhattan NY

Post by Smily »

This weekend I am driving to Manhattan through Maryland, then New Jersey, and into New York city. I would rather not be disarmed the whole trip. Any advice? Bury guns in Virginia state park with GPS tag? :-)

-Smily

philip964
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Driving to Manhattan NY

Post by philip964 »

Pass through Washington DC on the way.

Manhattan, Kansas would be way better.

Topic author
Smily
Posts in topic: 4

Post by Smily »

Ha. Im driving a RAM 3500 with Texas plates. Im just asking for it...

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 3

Post by RoyGBiv »

Don't do it.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Pawpaw

Post by Pawpaw »

You could do some research to find a nice gun shop in the last free state you pass through. Drop the pistol off for a nice detail cleaning and pick it up on your way home. :tiphat:
Facts are stubborn things; and whatever may be our wishes, our inclinations, or the dictates of our passions, they cannot alter the state of facts and evidence. - John Adams

tommyg

Post by tommyg »

Don't go to the bad states with a gun...
leave it at home or find a place to store it before you enter the forbidden zone
N.R.A. benefactor Member :tiphat: Please Support the N.R.A. :patriot:

jmra
Posts in topic: 2

Post by jmra »

tommyg wrote:Don't go to the bad states with a gun...
leave it at home or find a place to store it before you enter the forbidden zone
I've made the decision to avoid the forbidden zones all together. There's simply nothing I need to see in NY worth seeing it unarmed much less driving all the way there and back unarmed.
Life is tough, but it's tougher when you're stupid.
John Wayne
NRA Lifetime member

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 3

Post by RoyGBiv »