City of Houston ordinance to force 30.06 signs?

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
ubrmnky
Posts in topic: 2

City of Houston ordinance to force 30.06 signs?

Post by ubrmnky »

This morning I spoke with the manager of a local gas station and convenience store of which I have been a longtime customer about his recently posted 30.06 and 30.07 signs. He told me that it was nothing personal and he has nothing against LTC holders, but that the "new City of Houston ordinance" forced him to post the signs. While I was speaking with him, I had the feeling that he genuinely believes there is such an ordinance.

I'm not a lawyer, is there any such ordinance in the City of Houston requiring anyone to post 30.06 or .07 signs? If not, I'm afraid he and possibly other business owners may have mistaken the option to post the signs as mandatory due to the media coverage.

By the way, the store manager was very nice, thanked me for speaking with him and told me that he would try to find out some more information from his side as well.

Does anyone have any ideas about this being Houston making it mandatory for any signs like this to be posted?

mojo84
Posts in topic: 1

Re: City of Houston ordinance to force 30.06 signs?

Post by mojo84 »

I am confident there is some miscommunication involved in this situation, either intentional or unintentional. If there were such an ordinance passed, I'm sure we would have heard about it.
Note: Me sharing a link and information published by others does not constitute my endorsement, agreement, disagreement, my opinion or publishing by me. If you do not like what is contained at a link I share, take it up with the author or publisher of the content.

JP171
Banned

Post by JP171 »