TCU / Amon G Carter Stadium - Posted?

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 4

TCU / Amon G Carter Stadium - Posted?

Post by RoyGBiv »

Have tickets to the TCU/SDSU game tonight.
I haven't been on campus since campus carry went into effect.

Anyone know whether the stadium is posted?
How about the rest of the campus?

Didn't find anything searching here or on texas3006.com

Thanks!
:tiphat:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Keith B
Posts in topic: 2

Re: TCU / Amon G Carter Stadium - Posted?

Post by Keith B »

Keith
Texas LTC Instructor, Missouri CCW Instructor, NRA Certified Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun Instructor and RSO, NRA Life Member

Psalm 82:3-4

Bruin98
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Bruin98 »

Regardless of whether or not it is posted--you cant carry inside the stadium. The statute prohibits carrying of a gun from locations where high school, college or professional sporting events are taking place.

Keith B

Post by Keith B »

Bruin98 wrote:Regardless of whether or not it is posted--you cant carry inside the stadium. The statute prohibits carrying of a gun from locations where high school, college or professional sporting events are taking place.
Incorrect. Once campus carry passed it requires that they post the stadium.
Keith
Texas LTC Instructor, Missouri CCW Instructor, NRA Certified Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun Instructor and RSO, NRA Life Member

Psalm 82:3-4

casp625
Posts in topic: 3

Post by casp625 »

Bruin98 wrote:Regardless of whether or not it is posted--you cant carry inside the stadium. The statute prohibits carrying of a gun from locations where high school, college or professional sporting events are taking place.
Sec. 46.035. UNLAWFUL CARRYING OF HANDGUN BY LICENSE HOLDER.