Anyone into hot peppers?

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
secure
Posts in topic: 8

Anyone into hot peppers?

Post by secure »

I have been growing ghost peppers (bhut jolokia) for about 18 months and finally have some ripe peppers to try out. Lets just say all my pores are wide open.... :drool:

Anyone tried one of these?

Quahog
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Anyone into hot peppers?

Post by Quahog »

I read something about ghost peppers being used in some of the better pepper sprays. Are they good eating or are you crying and wiping your nose as your write?

p.s. you can send me one if you feel real generous. Hehe :smilelol5:
"America needs God more than God needs America. If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a Nation gone under." -- Ronald Reagan

NRA - TSRA - PSC - CHL

Topic author
secure

Post by secure »

The heat comes on immediately and lasts a good half hour. It intensifies for about the first 10 minutes then it plains out.
I have seen people selling theirs on ebay for $5 each. Pretty crazy. I am not at a point where I have enough ripe peppers to give out. They are slow to ripen.
As for the taste, its practically nonexistent, just instant heat!! Pores open quickly. I think my ears actually were sweating.

pbwalker
Posts in topic: 4

Post by pbwalker »

Where did you find seeds for them?
*NRA Endowment Member* | Veteran
Vote Adam Kraut for the NRA Board of Directors - http://www.adamkraut.com/

Topic author
secure

Post by secure »

eBay

Quahog

Post by Quahog »

secure wrote:The heat comes on immediately and lasts a good half hour. It intensifies for about the first 10 minutes then it plains out.
I have seen people selling theirs on ebay for $5 each. Pretty crazy. I am not at a point where I have enough ripe peppers to give out. They are slow to ripen.