Today show- ANYONE can buy chainsaws, no questions asked

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 8

Today show- ANYONE can buy chainsaws, no questions asked

Post by RPB »

NEW SERIES ON TODAY SHOW

The ROSSEN REPORTS
By Jeff Rossen
TODAY
updated 2 hours 53 minutes ago

Rossen Reports: Anyone can buy guns, no questions asked
Legal loophole permits weapons powerful enough to down aircraft to be sold without checks

http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/46316454/ ... zPnw8ioBZB" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

Itnkrman
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Today show- ANYONE can buy chainsaws, no questions asked

Post by Itnkrman »

Look for the "No Chainsaws Allowed" signs coming your way soon!! "rlol"
Ruger SR9c
Taurus PT640 Pro
Bersa 380
Stevens 20ga.

Topic author
RPB
Banned

Post by RPB »

Itnkrman wrote:Look for the "No Chainsaws Allowed" signs coming your way soon!! "rlol"
Sales of used hedgeclippers should need background checks
save a TeleTubbie
TeleTubbies are people too ....
[youtube][/youtube]
I'm no lawyer

A-R
Posts in topic: 3

Post by A-R »

Don't take this the wrong way - I completely agree with y'all - but I'm not quite so glib about this new spin from the antis - if Obama is re-elected I think this movement can and will gain some traction nationally, much more do than rehashing tried-and-failed schemes like AWB or "high-cap" mag bans.

This is merely new spin on the old gunshow loophole argument, but the "Internet sales" angle will scare the uninformed masses.

sugar land dave
Posts in topic: 1

Post by sugar land dave »

A former ATF agent served as the journalist's source. I want to ask him if he knew about "Fast & Furious." And does he own any chainsaws. ;-)
DPS Received Forms- 1/18/11 Online Status - 1/27/11 My Mailbox - 2/12/11