How many hams do we have on the Forum - Revisited?

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Do you have a Ham (Amateur) Radio Operator License?

Yes.
82%
No, but I'm studying to take the exam(s) now.
2%
No, but I'm considering getting one.
16%

Total votes: 51

Topic author
Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 14

How many hams do we have on the Forum - Revisited?

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

I'm starting a new thread because for some unexplained reason, I put a cutoff date for the poll in the original thread and it cannot be reopened. I've moved all of the other posts to this thread later and deleted the original. I also enabled "revoting" so people can change their vote. Obviously, there's no reason for a "no" option. :lol:

Apparently, we have more Hams than I would have expected.

Chas.

Mike1951
Posts in topic: 3

Re: How many hams do we have on the Forum?

Post by Mike1951 »

Got the study material. No test imminent.
Mike
AF5MS
TSRA Life Member
NRA Benefactor Member

MadMonkey
Posts in topic: 3

Post by MadMonkey »

I've had my license for about 12 years. Haven't been active, but lately I've been looking into getting a full setup (home, car, handheld). The rest of my immediate family except for one sister are all hams as well :cool:
“Beware the fury of a patient man.” - John Dryden

baldeagle
Posts in topic: 1

Post by baldeagle »

I love hams. And bacon. Love, love, love. Yum. :smilelol5: :biggrinjester: :mrgreen:
The Constitution preserves the advantage of being armed which Americans possess over the people of almost every other nation where the governments are afraid to trust the people with arms. James Madison
NRA Life Member Texas Firearms Coalition member

cheezit

Post by cheezit »

ive hadmine for 20 something years or so. one day ill dust off the old hf rig

chasfm11
Posts in topic: 2

Post by chasfm11 »