Mindset: CC in the Era of Terror

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 1

Mindset: CC in the Era of Terror

Post by RoyGBiv »

After reading some recent news: ISIS Camp a Few Miles from Texas, Mexican Authorities Confirm

I thought these two blog posts might be thought-provoking and worth sharing.

Concealed Carry in the Era of Terror: Part One

Concealed Carry in the Era of Terror: Part Two
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

longhorn86

Re: Mindset: CC in the Era of Terror

Post by longhorn86 »

Excellent read.

Thanks for posting!!
NRA Life Member

The Annoyed Man
Posts in topic: 2

Post by The Annoyed Man »

I've noticed just the last month or so that my head is on a swivel more than usual - particularly if my wife is with me. It's weird....I've caught myself doing it, and it's involuntary. I don't even think about it until I catch myself doing it. Just this morning.... fairly innocent scene..... my wife and I went to Costco. Head was on a swivel on our way back to my car, but that's normal, just keeping an eye out for ricky racers in the parking lot. But while we were loading the car, I was still doing it; and then when my wife walked the shopping cart over the the collection station, I took up a position on the rear corner of the car and kept up about a 300º back and forth sweep as I watched her go and return until my wife was safely back to the car. There were no threats ongoing or anything, it's just like my situational awareness has kicked up a considerable notch in the last month.....and I can't explain why. That's why I said it is weird. But, it's not a bad habit to pickup I guess, so hopefully it becomes permanent.