MI: Open carry idiots almost win Darwin award

Discussion of other state's CHL's & reciprocity

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
E.Marquez
Posts in topic: 4

MI: Open carry idiots almost win Darwin award

Post by E.Marquez »

Its hard to imagine a human can be this stupid, ignorant, or hard headed...and then every day i see examples of why Im wrong.
Companion animal Microchips, quality name brand chips, lifetime registration, Low cost just $10~12, not for profit, most locations we can come to you. We cover eight counties McLennan, Hill, Bell, Coryell, Falls, Bosque, Limestone, Lampasas
Contact we.chip.pets@gmail.com

Soccerdad1995

Re: Open carry idiots almost win Darwin award

Post by Soccerdad1995 »

The ski mask was definitely a bit over the top. It looked cold out, but he could have removed it before entering the building. That said, the reaction of the LEO's was also a bit much unless there is more to the story. I am not an expert on Michigan law, and this is with the assumption that they had every right to carry their weapons into that police station, and based on the fact that they were carrying their weapons in a totally non-threatening manner from what I could see on the video..

To flip the situation around, I highly doubt that a LEO would react well to a home owner drawing on him and ordering him to get his face on the ground just because he openly carried a weapon onto their front porch. Would we be so quick to blame the LEO in that situation?

Topic author
E.Marquez

Post by E.Marquez »

Seeing as there like here in Texas, open carry into the police stations is legal.
seeing as they had cameras very visible.

I "THINK" I would take that situation as it appears until needed otherwise..
I "THINK" I would with a command voice tell them, yes you have a right to stand there politely with an open carried weapon.