Looking for a job that will let me carry...

If you have a job you want to offer to TexasCHLforum members first, or if you are looking for a job, post it here.

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Reds45ACP
Posts in topic: 6

Looking for a job that will let me carry...

Post by Reds45ACP »

Hey All. I am interested in finding work at an employer that won't mind me carrying on the job.

General background:
10 years working since completing undergrad. 5 years since grad school.

I have 6 years experience as a financial analyst (most recent) and 4years sales/insurance/banking experience before t.

I have a bull in Marketing and an MBA with an MIS focus.

I'm good with my hands as well. I wrench on my own cars and do some hack "gunsmithing".

I'm doing financial work now and I'm good at it but in no way married to it. I'm in Austin and willing to commute to most of the communities surrounding the area. If you want more detail I can send a resume.

Let me know.
Hello. My name is Red and I used to carry a .45. Now I carry a 9mm and it's getting easier to admit every day.

Topic author
Reds45ACP

Re: Looking for a job that will let me carry...

Post by Reds45ACP »

glock27 wrote:its one of those dont ask dontn tell type of situations.... i cant think of any jobs that in their employee handboook it will say you are allowed to carry unless your at a gun shop/range or a security/LEO

other than that

any job in Texas DONT ASK DONT TELL...
Not really true. Small and medium sized businesses often don't address CHL status. Just looking for one of those opportunities. I figure if someone is on Texaschlforum.com it's not a mystery that I carry and if they happen to be the proprietor of a business or working for a CHL friendly company they can point me in the right direction.
Hello. My name is Red and I used to carry a .45. Now I carry a 9mm and it's getting easier to admit every day.

bizarrenormality

Post by bizarrenormality »