National Park Carry

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Bob Landry
Posts in topic: 1

National Park Carry

Post by Bob Landry »

This was supposed to go into effect Feb 9, but I havn't seen anything about it, not that the drive-by media would mention it. Does anyone know if it went into effect or did Obummer and his thugs make it quietly go away?
Bitter Clinger
Armed Infidel

seamusTX
Posts in topic: 2

Re: National Park Carry

Post by seamusTX »

February 22: http://www.nraila.org/Legislation/Feder ... px?id=5370" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

- Jim
Fear, anger, hatred, and greed. The devil's all-you-can-eat buffet.

RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 8

Post by RPB »

Yes, Feb 22nd .... it's tied to when the credit card regulations go into effect, which is February 22, 2010.
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

texas1234
Posts in topic: 4

Post by texas1234 »

Yes its FEB 22. Why do I know its FEB 22? Because I leave BIG BEND after five straight days on the 21st!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad5
6th Generation Texan

Mike1951

Post by Mike1951 »

Text of Amendment:
(7) Congress needs to weigh in on the new regulations to ensure that unelected bureaucrats and judges cannot again override the

[Page: S5384] GPO's PDFSecond Amendment rights of law-abiding citizens on 83,600,000 acres of National Park System land and 90,790,000 acres of land under the jurisdiction of the United States Fish and Wildlife Service.
(8) The Federal laws should make it clear that the second amendment rights of an individual at a unit of the National Park System or the National Wildlife Refuge System should not be infringed.