Ninth Circuit strikes California’s "May Issue"

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 8

Ninth Circuit strikes California’s "May Issue"

Post by RoyGBiv »

Ninth Circuit strikes California’s restrictive rule against licensed carry of handguns
The Ninth Circuit’s decision in Peruta v. San Diego, released minutes ago, affirms the right of law-abiding citizens to carry handguns for lawful protection in public.
The Court ruled that a government may specify what mode of carrying to allow (open or concealed), but a government may not make it impossible for the vast majority of Californians to exercise their Second Amendment right to bear arms.
:hurry: :hurry:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

ELB

Re: Ninth Circuit strikes California’s "May Issue"

Post by ELB »

I missed this earlier. Good news! Sales of Maalox are up in Sacramento!

More link:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/volo ... n-opinion/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/volo ... arry-guns/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Actual decision:

Peruta v. County of San Diego (9th Cir. Feb. 13, 2014)
USAF 1982-2005

OldGrumpy
Posts in topic: 1

Post by OldGrumpy »

RoyGBiv wrote:Ninth Circuit strikes California’s restrictive rule against licensed carry of handguns
The Ninth Circuit’s decision in Peruta v. San Diego, released minutes ago, affirms the right of law-abiding citizens to carry handguns for lawful protection in public.
The Court ruled that a government may specify what mode of carrying to allow (open or concealed), but a government may not make it impossible for the vast majority of Californians to exercise their Second Amendment right to bear arms.
:hurry: :hurry: