Vacationing in gun free Mexico

Reports of actual crimes and investigations, not hypothetical situations.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
philip964
Posts in topic: 45

Vacationing in gun free Mexico

Post by philip964 »

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/articles/43159 ... panish.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Police were called five hours after their ordeal began. Women were tied up with their own bikinis. Sunny and safe gun free Acapulco.

Dave2
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Vacationing in gun free Mexico

Post by Dave2 »

Thanks, I need to pass this on to a few people I know.
I am not a lawyer, nor have I played one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, nor should anything I say be taken as legal advice. If it is important that any information be accurate, do not use me as the only source.

Redneck_Buddha
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Redneck_Buddha »

Also good to stay away from Puerto Vallarta...or any place in Mexico. It's ashame because I would love to go see Chichen Itza.

Keith B

Post by Keith B »

Redneck_Buddha wrote:Also good to stay away from Puerto Vallarta...or any place in Mexico. It's ashame because I would love to go see Chichen Itza.
Mexico used to be a fun place to visit. Now it is nothing but a hotbed of dangerous activity. The crime squaller at the border has spread south and is rapidly engulfing any and all areas, including those tourist areas that used to be fairly safe.

On a off-topic note, seeing you write Chichen Itza reminded me of when I tried to send a text message with that in it and what ended up sent after auto-correct said 'Make sure to go and visit Chicken Pizza'. :lol:
Keith
Texas LTC Instructor, Missouri CCW Instructor, NRA Certified Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun Instructor and RSO, NRA Life Member

Psalm 82:3-4

puma guy

Post by puma guy »

Redneck_Buddha wrote:Also good to stay away from Puerto Vallarta...or any place in Mexico. It's ashame because I would love to go see Chichen Itza.