More Stickland follies

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RHenriksen
Posts in topic: 2

More Stickland follies

Post by RHenriksen »

http://quorumreport.com/quorum_report_d ... 23672.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Play the video. Wow.
I'll quit carrying a gun when they make murder and armed robbery illegal

Houston Technology Consulting
soup-to-nuts IT infrastructure design, deployment, and support for SMBs

RoyGBiv

Re: More Stickland follies

Post by RoyGBiv »

Can you narrow down the time window please? :tiphat:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Topic author
RHenriksen

Post by RHenriksen »

RoyGBiv wrote:Can you narrow down the time window please? :tiphat:
First 5-10 minutes are germaine
I'll quit carrying a gun when they make murder and armed robbery illegal

Houston Technology Consulting
soup-to-nuts IT infrastructure design, deployment, and support for SMBs

steveincowtown
Banned

Post by steveincowtown »

I heard about this and still don't get it.

Pickett rudely pulled Stickland into a gotcha moment that had zero to do with Stickland. Pickett then talks to him like a child, repeatedly. Stickland tries to defend himself and the folks that stayed around all day and night to testify on the bill.

I don't know where I fall on this, but anytime the establishment is upset, someone is doing something right.
The Time is Now...
NRA Lifetime Member

Ruark
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Ruark »

This is likely fallout from Stickland's earlier antics. This legislative work is quite intense, and people who don't help the flow are not appreciated. Stickland's previous disruptive behavior is now coming back to haunt him. He steps up to the podium... "oh, no, it's him!"
-Ruark

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

RHenriksen wrote:
RoyGBiv wrote:Can you narrow down the time window please? :tiphat:
First 5-10 minutes are germaine
Thanks. That was ugly.