Software update - More information

To keep abreast of site changes, or to post a question, idea or suggestion for the website.

Moderators: Keith B, Charles L. Cotton, carlson1

User avatar

Topic author
Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 5
Posts: 17355
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 9:31 pm
Location: Friendswood, TX
Contact:

Re: Software update - More information

#31

Post by Charles L. Cotton » Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:41 pm

warnmar10 wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:48 am
Charles L. Cotton wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:34 am
The problem is no one has yet been able to determine why the extra syntax is being added. ...
Chas.
Is "Enable URL Rewriting" enabled in ACP>General>Server Settings?
No.

Chas.
Image

User avatar

warnmar10
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 5
Posts: 577
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:57 am

Re: Software update - More information

#32

Post by warnmar10 » Sun Jun 03, 2018 10:11 pm

Charles L. Cotton wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:41 pm
warnmar10 wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:48 am
Charles L. Cotton wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:34 am
The problem is no one has yet been able to determine why the extra syntax is being added. ...
Chas.
Is "Enable URL Rewriting" enabled in ACP>General>Server Settings?
No.

Chas.
In the root folder of the site should be a file named .htaccess
What is its last modified date for .htaccess and does that date match all the other files in the root folder?


rotor
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 3189
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: Software update - More information

#33

Post by rotor » Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:25 pm

Running Firefox and site no longer fills full screen, there is now a background image as well which is visible. Changing in options did not correct. No big deal, just very different.
Attachments
test.jpg

User avatar

G26ster
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 2647
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:28 pm
Location: DFW

Re: Software update - More information

#34

Post by G26ster » Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 pm

rotor wrote:
Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:25 pm
Running Firefox and site no longer fills full screen, there is now a background image as well which is visible. Changing in options did not correct. No big deal, just very different.
I get the same on my tablet running Chrome also.

Post Reply

Return to “Site Announcements, Questions & Suggestions”