What oil/lube do you use

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
cmgee67
Posts in topic: 3

What oil/lube do you use

Post by cmgee67 »

What oil and or lube or grease do you use on your gear (guns knives etc.) ? I use Breakfree clp to clean my guns then lube with Lucas Oil extreme duty gun oil. On my knives I use Froglube Clp paste because I do use my knives for food prep and it's food safe and minty haha

maverick2076
Posts in topic: 1

Re: What oil/lube do you use

Post by maverick2076 »

Slip2000 EWL. I tried FrogLube for a while, but I found that lint sticks to it. Plus, it creeps my wife out that it smells like toothpaste.

Nano

Post by Nano »

I have been using FrogLube CLP exclusively on my guns for 2 years. I really like it. :thumbs2:
NRA Member

Flightmare

Post by Flightmare »

Nano wrote:I have been using FrogLube CLP exclusively on my guns for 2 years. I really like it. :thumbs2:
Same here. Plus my guns smell minty fresh!
Deplorable lunatic since 2016

oljames3
Posts in topic: 4

Post by oljames3 »

Hoppe's Elite gun cleaner and Hoppes' 9 lubricant. When my current supply runs out, I may try something else or I may not. I used to use only Quaker State motor oil in my motorcycles. Now, for my cars, I use whatever brand meets the manufacturer's requirements. I have no brand loyalty.
O. Lee James, III Captain, US Army (Retired 2012), Honorable Order of St. Barbara
2/19FA, 1st Cavalry Division 73-78; 56FA BDE (Pershing) 78-81
NRA, NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Instructor, Rangemaster Certified, GOA, TSRA, NAR L1

Liberty

Post by Liberty »