CONCEALED CARRY IWB HOLTERS

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Bigwho86
Posts in topic: 3

CONCEALED CARRY IWB HOLTERS

Post by Bigwho86 »

Hi. I am new to concealed carry. Not weapons but concealed carry. I was wondering if anyone had suggestions on brands and types of IWB holsters. I have heard of Crossbreed and Alien Gear. I'm sure there are others. Just want some personal experience and input. BTW, I am a large guy with Love handles so comfort is very important. Any help would be appreciated

ELB
Posts in topic: 2

Re: CONCEALED CARRY IWB HOLTERS

Post by ELB »

Comptac is a Texas company that makes good stuff. I have used their holsters for IWB.

Dale Fricke is another good one, and he (at least in the past) will make custom holsters, mag holders, flashlight holsters too. I have worn his Archangel holster and liked it a lot.

I currently use a Raven Concealment Systems Vanguard 2, which is a pretty minimalist IWB holster, might be an acquired taste, but it is the least bulky one I have tried. Been using it for … I dunno, four years maybe?
USAF 1982-2005

cmgee67
Posts in topic: 1

Post by cmgee67 »

Howdy and welcome.

The crossbreed and alien gear style are very comfortable but the big drawback for me was they take up sooo much room in your pants. They do spread out the weight of the firearm well but you will most definitely need two sizes large In your pants if you want it to be as comfortable as it can be. I have tried both brands. Alien gear has a more comfortable backing but crossbreed has better fit and finish. Great customer service with crossbreed. And okay with alien gear. I switched to and all Kydex taco style