Smith&Wesson M&P 2.0 3.6 Compact

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
loscar141
Posts in topic: 1

Smith&Wesson M&P 2.0 3.6 Compact

Post by loscar141 »

I just recently purchased this gun from Shoot Point Blank Cypress for $350ish plus tax minus $220, for a Tristar c100 that i also traded.
First impressions, Its a sweet shooter, and I am able to make a good group all the way out to 25 yards. It has a very strong grip that really starts to dig in after about 100 rounds. no malfunctions. I prefer to carry it over my Glock 19, but I still prefer to carry my 9mm shield all day long.

Excaliber

Re: Smith&Wesson M&P 2.0 3.6 Compact

Post by Excaliber »

This gun is an unheralded gem.

Very ergonomic design, great trigger, good round capacity, and a joy to carry at just a bit bigger than the Shield.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

LTUME1978

Post by LTUME1978 »

I keep hearing all these great things about the triggers on the 2.0, etc. Maybe my mistake is I bought mine too soon after they came out (and paid way more than they are going for now). 6 3/4 to 7 pound trigger pulls on them. Magazines would not drop free when empty. Sights are way off on both pistols. They have been back to S&W 3 times (on their nickel) and they have done nothing to bring the trigger pull down to the spec that one of their customer service reps quoted on the phone (5 - 5 1/2 pounds) or to get the sights set correctly. They did fix the pistol so that the empty magazines would drop free.