German vistor looking for reloading equipment

For those who like to roll their own.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
NordicTexan
Posts in topic: 1

German vistor looking for reloading equipment

Post by NordicTexan »

First, I don't reload and I have no real knowledge on the subject so I am looking for advice

I got the following email from a colleague in Germany who will be coming in shorty for a meeting

"My trip in week38 I want to use for a shipping tour …. for reloading equipment in 9 mm luger for my Lee Pro 1000.
Is this stuff available in any gun store on stock?

I’m looking forward to my first trip to Texas 
Cheers Kai

PS: In Germany I need to pay more than double money for this stuff …."

The meeting is on the west side of Houston (I-10 and Beltway ish). Is there anywhere that I can send him that might have reloading supplies he can buy for the lee pro in the Houston area? He is looking for a turret plate, a shell press, and dies.

The other crazy question, is there any issue is shipping that internationally?

Again, I am a total N00B on reloading, so any advice is good.
NRA,
Sons of the American Revolution
Go Vandy

lfinsr

Re: German vistor looking for reloading equipment

Post by lfinsr »

Since no one else is jumping in...

All of what you're looking for should be readily available. I'm not familiar with the Houston area but any Bass Pro or Cabelas type shop will likely have what you need. A quick search turned up 10ring.com which seems to be on your side of town.

Regarding shipping, from a carrier (post office, UPS, etc.) point of view I see no problems. He should verify legality of what he's trying to do before spending money. As long as what he's trying to get back home is not primers or powder I would think it would be ok but truthfully I have no clue.

Larry
My guns won't be illegal, they'll be undocumented. :thumbs2:

wally775

Post by wally775 »

Carter's Country
8927 Katy Freeway