What's going on in Washington, D.C.?

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
tomneal
Posts in topic: 1

BATFE Director Resigns

Post by tomneal »

See you at the range
NRA Life, TSRA Life, USPSA Life, Mensa (not worth $50 per year so it's expired)
Tom (Retired May 2019) Neal

RoyGBiv

Re: BATFE Director Resigns

Post by RoyGBiv »

tomneal wrote:Was it his idea?
Seems unlikely.

Vaya con Dios, Comrade.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

joe817
Posts in topic: 2

Post by joe817 »

Sounds like it. Get out while the getting is good. :lol:

" The man brought in to repair one of the nation’s top law enforcement agencies after it was scarred by a gun-running scandal is stepping down, ABC News has learned.

Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Director B. Todd Jones has informed Attorney General Eric Holder he plans to resign, effective March 31. Jones has secured a new job in the private sector in New York City, and may be joining a professional sports league, ABC News was told. "

http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/atf-dire ... d=29779602" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Diplomacy is the Art of Letting Someone Have Your Way
TSRA
Colt Gov't Model .380

Jumping Frog

Post by Jumping Frog »

Actions, thoughtless and otherwise, have consequences. :thumbs2:
-Just call me Bob . . . Texas Firearms Coalition, NRA Life member, TSRA Life member, and OFCC Patron member

This froggie ain't boiling! Shall not be infringed! Μολών Λαβέ

C-dub

Post by C-dub »

Stuff like this when there's a D in the White House always makes me worried who will replace them. Whoever it is, hopefully it will only be a temporary position for less than 2 years.
I am not and have never been a LEO. My avatar is in honor of my friend, Dallas Police Sargent Michael Smith, who was murdered along with four other officers in Dallas on 7.7.2016.