What's going on in Washington, D.C.?

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RPBrown
Posts in topic: 3

Medical Marijuana or gun-Feds say cant have both

Post by RPBrown »

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/marij ... li=BBnbcA1

Per the story, ATF says regardless of state law, if you have a medical marijuana card, you are using it illegally and cannot own a gun
NRA-Benefactor Life member
TSRA-Life member

Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Medical Marijuana or gun-Feds say cant have both

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

I bet states that are thumbing their noses at federal law aren't telling marijuana "patients" the impact on their Second Amendment rights.

Chas.

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

If it's legal for recreational use (Colorado, DC, etc), no "registration" is required... but you would have to lie on the TX application, which I assume is perjury..
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

flechero
Posts in topic: 2

Post by flechero »

RoyGBiv wrote: Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:23 pm If it's legal for recreational use (Colorado, DC, etc), no "registration" is required... but you would have to lie on the TX application, which I assume is perjury..
Isn't the statement you swear to that you aren't addicted, not that you don't haven't used it?

Makes no difference to me, I can't even use tylenol pm without side effects. ...lol

PUCKER

Post by PUCKER »

flechero wrote: Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:35 pm
RoyGBiv wrote: Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:23 pm If it's legal for recreational use (Colorado, DC, etc), no "registration" is required... but you would have to lie on the TX application, which I assume is perjury..
Isn't the statement you swear to that you aren't addicted, not that you don't haven't used it?

Makes no difference to me, I can't even use tylenol pm without side effects. ...lol
I was curious about this, so I looked it up....from: