The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
EspiOne
Posts in topic: 4

New to Forum from West Texas.

Post by EspiOne »

I just wanted to say, "Hi"

Long Time pistol shooter, since 1993, when I left the service the first time. 6 year USMC

I carried concealed until about 2004 when I relisted in the US ARMY. (I was told by the USMC recruiter, politely, "we don't have room for old (36 at the time) Marines who want to come back" )

I mainly shoot 9mm, .38/.357 and own a a Del Ton M-4, which I shoot at least one every two months, I recently purchased a Remington 700 SPS Tactical, which I am just beginning to enjoy and a Winchester 1300 Defender, 12 Gauge.

I compete in IDPA, once or twice a month within my area.

I am getting back into hand loading, so I am able to shoot more rounds down range, before my second enlistment, I averaged about 1K rounds per month.

Glad to find this forum as I am awaiting my CHL, I submitted all the PW via online, not mailed, on or about May 14th, after 30 days, I am still waiting. I check my status online, but I don't get any "useful" information.

Look forward to some interesting discussions.

surprise_i'm_armed
Posts in topic: 1
Location: Shady Shores, Denton County. On the shores of Lake Lewisville. John Wayne filmed here.

Re: New to Forum from West Texas.

Post by surprise_i'm_armed »

Welcome aboard sir. Thank you for your service.

Thank you for using white space (it's the reader's friend!) and laying out your firearms life.

What's your preferred EDC (every day carry) handgun?

There's a lot of knife carriers here too, if you carry one of those.

SIA
N. Texas LTC's hold 3 breakfasts each month. All are 800 AM. OC is fine.
2nd Saturdays: Rudy's BBQ, N. Dallas Pkwy, N.bound, N. of Main St., Frisco.
3rd Saturdays: Golden Corral, 465 E. I-20, Collins St exit, Arlington.
4th Saturdays: Sunny St. Cafe, off I-20, Exit 415, Mikus Rd, Willow Park.

Topic author
EspiOne