Clear is not a color

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
LDB415
Posts in topic: 6

Clear is not a color

Post by LDB415 »

When one looks at the electromagnetic spectrum clear is not a color on the spectrum. Therefore any 30.06/30.07 signage composed of any color letters on a glass background does not have contrasting colors as it has only one color, the color of the letters. It makes that posting invalid. Yeah, I'm not a lawyer, just exercising facts and common sense. But that's my story and I'm sticking to it whether defendant or juror.
It's fine if you disagree. I can't force you to be correct.
NRA Life Member, TSRA Life Member, GSSF Member
A pistol without a round chambered is an expensive paper weight.

rtschl
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Clear is not a color

Post by rtschl »

:iagree:

Let's believe the science (real science not fauci science):

https://www.reference.com/science/clear ... a7f1c7d41e

and oldie but goodie: http://www.madsci.org/posts/archives/20 ... .Ph.r.html
Ron
NRA Member

Flightmare
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Flightmare »

LDB415 wrote: Mon Apr 19, 2021 1:08 pm When one looks at the electromagnetic spectrum clear is not a color on the spectrum. Therefore any 30.06/30.07 signage composed of any color letters on a glass background does not have contrasting colors as it has only one color, the color of the letters. It makes that posting invalid. Yeah, I'm not a lawyer, just exercising facts and common sense. But that's my story and I'm sticking to it whether defendant or juror.
I agree with you that it should definitely be easier to see, and therefore better notice to those of us who carry that said business does not want our dollars.

However, wouldn't "absence of color" and "color" be contrasting by definition? There may be some prospective jurors out there who find that while text on a clear glass door meets with the letter of the law, but not the spirit of the law.