I have to share this story about concealed carry..

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
03Lightningrocks
Posts in topic: 5

I have to share this story about concealed carry..

Post by 03Lightningrocks »

As I mentioned in another thread, I retired from the HVAC business. My SIL runs and works at it now but I still own it. I had been sitting around getting very fat and lazy for a couple years when my daughter finally convinced me to do something/anything except sitting around waiting to die. She suggest food delivery since I could do it when I wanted and skip it when feeling lazy. That is the back story. It is kind of fun and does give me a few extra dollars to play with.

Anyway, so I took a delivery and when I arrived it was in a Hospital. The lady wanted me to bring it to her room. I told her on the phone I could not come in to the hospital. She asked why. Not thinking plus not good at telling lies, I blurted out that I was armed and would not disarm to enter the hospital. She says OK and would send out someone to get it. Fifteen long minutes later, not just one but THREE nurses come out to get her food. I laughed and asked why it took three nurses to get a bag of food. I kid you not they replied with, the lady said you were armed. I handed them the bag and said, Have a nice evening and left. I suppose I was lucky they didn't call a swat team! Why on earth would they be scared of someone who just said they did not want to break the law by coming in armed? Common sense should dictate that one should be scared of the person who hides being armed and enters illegally. If I was a danger and they were truly afraid, they think three nurses is safer than one against a gangster with a gun... LOL. People just drive me crazy!

Tex1961
Posts in topic: 1

Re: I have to share this story about concealed carry..

Post by Tex1961 »