Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
chuckybrown
Banned
Posts in topic: 3

Post Office Law Suit to Repeal Carry Rule

Post by chuckybrown »

Found this on another board, forgive me if it's a re-post:

http://www.ammoland.com/2010/11/22/laws ... ce-gun-ban" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I wish them luck, it sure would be nice to overturn this rule......
Chuckybrown

RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 8

Re: Post Office Law Suit to Repeal Carry Rule

Post by RPB »

YAYYYY
First Post Offices, then acres and acres and acres of wild unpopulated land owned by USACE (U.S. Army Corps of Engineers) I hope; so I can fish, kayak and canoe safely without worrying about feral hog attacks on my life and having to say "I hear banjo music ... paddle faster."
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 24

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

I wish them luck too, but they sure played fast and loose with 18 U.S.C. 930(c) when they state The law cited by the Post Office creates an exception for “lawful carrying of firearms” for “other lawful purposes." NAGR left out two very important words "incident to." (The Code Section in question is quoted below.) The subpart (c) exception to the general rule against carrying firearms in federal facilities applies to firearms that are "incident to" lawful hunting or other lawful purposes. We can replace the words "incident to" with "necessary for" and you get a clearer picture.