Post by tommyg »

Im no lawyer a class B misdemeanor lose license 5 years

if convicted for no mask where mask required will they take my LTC :rules:
N.R.A. benefactor Member :tiphat: Please Support the N.R.A. :patriot:

oohrah
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Corona mask lost license

Post by oohrah »

Where is a mask required by law? Not in my county.
USMC, Retired
Treating one variety of person as better or worse than others by accident of birth is morally indefensible.

striker55

Post by striker55 »

Harris County has an emergency order for masks in public.

Teamless

Post by Teamless »

Interesting thing is it’s for “Harris County Residents”
Good thing I live in Galveston County

My question would be, as its for “Harris County Residents”, can I be fined / arrested for not complying? (If I go to Harris County)
League City, TX
Yankee born, but got to Texas as fast as I could! NRA / PSC / IANAL

Grayling813
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Grayling813 »

oohrah wrote: Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:56 am Where is a mask required by law? Not in my county.
Travis County

TreyHouston

Post by TreyHouston »

This case was supposed to be heard yesterday in court requesting it to be suspended due to overreach. I am surprised that the judge hasn’t ruled on this yet.
"Jump in there sport, get it done and we'll all sing your praises." -Chas

How many times a day could you say this? :cheers2:

Syntyr

Post by Syntyr »

The actual text of the order does NOT specify Harris county residents. My solution is I will not go into Harris county while this order is in effect.

From the order:

https://www.readyharris.org/Stay-Home

NOW THEREFORE, I, COUNTY JUDGE FOR HARRIS COUNTY, TEXAS, PURSUANT TO THE AUTHORITY VESTED BY TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE CHAPTER 418, HEREBY FIND AND ORDER:

SECTION 1. That the findings and recitations set out in the preamble to this ORDER are found to be true and correct and they are hereby adopted by the County Judge and made a part hereof for all purposes.