Saturday Night Live discriminates against African American host

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
philip964
Posts in topic: 1

Saturday Night Live discriminates against African American host

Post by philip964 »

https://thepostmillennial.com/snl-offer ... -elon-musk

A safe space has been created for cast members who don’t want to work with the upcoming African American host.

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Saturday Night Live discriminates against African American host

Post by RoyGBiv »

Elon Musk is a white guy from California.

?
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

G.A. Heath

Post by G.A. Heath »

RoyGBiv wrote: Sat May 01, 2021 5:38 am Elon Musk is a white guy from California.

?
IIRC He has South African citizenship along with US citizenship, and Canadian to boot. I also want to say that I believe he was born in South Africa.
How do you explain a dog named Sauer without first telling the story of a Puppy named Sig?
R.I.P. Sig, 08/21/2019 - 11/18/2019

flechero

Post by flechero »

Sat night live is still on air??? who knew. It was a pretty good show in the 80's

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

G.A. Heath wrote: Sat May 01, 2021 7:58 am
RoyGBiv wrote: Sat May 01, 2021 5:38 am Elon Musk is a white guy from California.

?
IIRC He has South African citizenship along with US citizenship, and Canadian to boot. I also want to say that I believe he was born in South Africa.
Ahh! That joke completely missed me, obviously. Thanks for explaining. :oops: :lol: :thumbs2:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Paladin

Post by Paladin »

flechero wrote: Sat May 01, 2021 8:17 am Sat night live is still on air??? who knew. It was a pretty good show in the 80's
No kidding! :cheers2: