If someone is going to join the military what branch and why

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
x007x
Posts in topic: 18

If someone is going to join the military what branch and why

Post by x007x »

Hello, I've been thinking a lot and still pondering about joining, but not sure which branch. Of corse they all go different directions. So I was wanting to hear other peoples perspective on their choice.

The career I want is probably not a good choice to go into right now, but what about another 4 years or so from now. I want a career involving firearms. I want to own my own gun store and range, and to be a gunsmith too. I am a gun euthensist and always wanting to work on them, shoot them, and own them.

I am a tech person too, i have a good grasp on the technology and able to understand it pretty well.

Would being in the military be able to give me a better edge on this career, and more knowledge on the firearm aspect?
Would there be a better chance and experience for running a company with military background?

All answers are welcomed, and advice, tips, and etc.. Are appreciated.
Thanks.
-CHL-
-NRA-

gigag04
Posts in topic: 2

Re: If someone is going to join the military what branch and

Post by gigag04 »

Army. Dad was an old 10th grouper.

Army has the best schools.
Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. - Thomas Edison

powerboatr
Posts in topic: 1

Post by powerboatr »

1st great for you wanting to serve :patriot:
2nd
get your college degree prior to entering
then go as an officer and be a helicopter flyer in the navy or air force
Proud to have served for over 22 Years in the U.S. Navy Certificated FAA A&P technician since 1996

Topic author
x007x

Post by x007x »

powerboatr wrote:1st great for you wanting to serve :patriot:
2nd