Anyone in the Friendswood area using Comcast for internet?

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: Charles L. Cotton, carlson1

Post Reply

Topic author
mrvmax
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 2
Posts: 1759
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 7:16 pm
Location: Friendswood
Contact:

Anyone in the Friendswood area using Comcast for internet?

#1

Post by mrvmax » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:21 pm

I am getting sick of the slow AT&T DSL speeds and ATT does not offer Uverse where I am. I want to go to Comcast with their 20Mbps plan but I want to see if anyone else is using them and what you think about the service.


JeffT72
Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:40 pm
Location: League City

Re: Anyone in the Friendswood area using Comcast for interne

#2

Post by JeffT72 » Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:11 pm

For what it's worth I live in league city and use comcast. I work from home and use the internet and phone service the most. I dont have any problems or issues with it. I am only using the normal speed internet and dont have any issues with it.

User avatar

JJVP
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 2093
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:34 pm
Location: League City, TX

Re: Anyone in the Friendswood area using Comcast for interne

#3

Post by JJVP » Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:06 pm

JeffT72 wrote:For what it's worth I live in league city and use comcast. I work from home and use the internet and phone service the most. I dont have any problems or issues with it. I am only using the normal speed internet and dont have any issues with it.

Same here. No issues.
2nd Amendment. America's Original Homeland Security.
Alcohol, Tobacco , Firearms. Who's Bringing the Chips?
No Guns. No Freedom. Know Guns. Know Freedom.

User avatar

Teamless
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 3176
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:51 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Anyone in the Friendswood area using Comcast for interne

#4

Post by Teamless » Sun Mar 03, 2013 6:09 am

I use Comcast, no issues.
I only have the basic internet plan, (I don't pay for a certain bandwidth) and my internet speed has been quite good for many years.
Bear in mind, I do not do any online gaming or much streaming video.
League City, TX
Yankee born, but got to Texas as fast as I could! NRA / PSC / IANAL


Topic author
mrvmax
Senior Member
Posts in topic: 2
Posts: 1759
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 7:16 pm
Location: Friendswood
Contact:

Re: Anyone in the Friendswood area using Comcast for interne

#5

Post by mrvmax » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:58 pm

Thanks for the replies.

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topic”