Wounded Warrior Project fires CEO and COO. Great news!

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Syntyr
Posts in topic: 2

Wounded Warrior Project fires CEO and COO. Great news!

Post by Syntyr »

This is great news. I have been telling people about these knuckleheads for a couple of years now. The story says that WWP was giving about 50% of received donations to actual wounded warrior causes and vets. The rest was spent on soliciting more donations and extravagant salaries and 26 million dollar parties.

I say the 50% is being generous. I bet it was more like 30%. This makes me mad! These two should be made to work in rehab centers, VA clinics and helping wounded warriors until they pay the money back. Or just ship them over to the sandbox and they can go play with ISIS!

This is good news. Now if they can reform the organization and get it on track.

Unfortunately these two might have ruined the reputation of WWP irrevocably... And that's a shame!

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/wounded-war ... coo-fired/
Syntyr
"Wherever you go... There you are." - Buckaroo Banzai
"Inconceivable!" - Fizzinni

bigity
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Wounded Warrior Project fires CEO and COO. Great news!

Post by bigity »

Awesome!
USAF Veteran|Ex-DoD Contractor|Information Technology
EDC: Springfield Armory XD Sub-Compact 40S&W 3"

baldeagle

Post by baldeagle »

The money that WWP gives to individual vets is 2% of their income. Their executives get 3% (cumulative). They do give some money to other organizations, but their direct help to vets is 2%. 55% of their expenses go to programs that help people, but they only spend 47.6% of what they take in, so the net program expenses are 26.9% of their total income.

http://www.charitynavigator.org/index.c ... uLVsvkrIdU

http://ivn.us/2014/04/22/controversy-su ... nnections/