OT: Texas Backroad Borders

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 2

OT: Texas Backroad Borders

Post by RoyGBiv »

Way off topic, but very Texas.

Goal: Drive the entire Texas border (the whole perimeter), as close as possible to the actual border, on back roads wherever possible.

An interesting wanderlust story and some great scenery. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Back Story: Texas Backroad Borders

Episode 1: Pub 13-October. Not sure when the rest will be published.

I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

twomillenium
Posts in topic: 1

Re: OT: Texas Backroad Borders

Post by twomillenium »

Very interesting, I look forward to the other episodes. I am glad they are doing it so that now I don't need too. :cheers2:
Texas LTC Instructor, NRA pistol instructor, RSO, NRA Endowment Life , TSRA, Glock enthusiast (tho I have others)
Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit, wisdom is knowing not to add it to a fruit salad.

You will never know another me, this could be good or not so good, but it is still true.

E10

Post by E10 »

I love the idea, and may try some of it myself. But I don’t see how this is ‘off topic’ - it certainly would be prudent to be well-armed.

Topic author
RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

E10 wrote: Thu Oct 18, 2018 11:52 am I love the idea, and may try some of it myself. But I don’t see how this is ‘off topic’ - it certainly would be prudent to be well-armed.
I believe they cross into Mexico a few times. Good idea, but illegal to be armed there.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

E10

Post by E10 »