Lowes and Veteran Discounts

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
howdy
Posts in topic: 1

Lowes and Veteran Discounts

Post by howdy »

I have read many different versions of the Veteran discount at Loews. I bought a new washing machine yesterday and mentioned that I was a Veteran and the guy took 10% off the already sale price. Very simple and done at the register.
Texas LTC Instructor
NRA Basic Pistol Instructor
NRA Life Patron Member TSRA Member
USMC 1972-1979

Mel

Re: Lowes and Veteran Discounts

Post by Mel »

If you register with Lowe's at customer services, your Veteran's discount will be automatic on every purchase including internet purchases.
Mel
Airworthiness Inspector specializing in Experimental and Light-Sport Aircraft since the last Century.

rotor
Posts in topic: 3

Post by rotor »

Register with Lowes and get a "MyLowes" card. Scan that every time you checkout and get a 10% discount. I found out about the discount when buying an appliance too.

KLB

Post by KLB »

rotor wrote: Sat May 11, 2019 3:28 pm Register with Lowes and get a "MyLowes" card. Scan that every time you checkout and get a 10% discount. I found out about the discount when buying an appliance too.
Yes. I have the card, and it works for me. A great deal.

Jeff B.

Post by Jeff B. »

It's tied to your phone number, so it's very easy once you establish that your eligible.

Jeff B.
Don’t ever let someone get away with telling you that no one wants to take your guns. - Joe Huffman

Liberty

Post by Liberty »

timtheteacher wrote: Sat May 11, 2019 10:21 pm Home Depot doesn't require you to join a shopper program. I just show them my ID card and it's 10%. I do like Loews though because they have Veteran's parking spots in front of the store. My retired AF plates are all I need.